At Marine Bank and Trust, we’ve designed our checking account options so you’ll find one that’s ideally suited to your needs. Whether you’re looking for the ease of no minimum balance, the yield of an interest-bearing account or the convenience of online banking, you’ll find it right here.

Free Business Checking

Whether you’re a new business, or long-established, this plain and simple account gives you the flexibility to conduct your transactions with no monthly service charge or minimum balance requirements. Free business debit card and online banking provide the tools to help you manage the account… on your terms.


Premier Business Checking

Is your business checking as busy as you are? Does your organization tend to keep a consistent level of funds in your account? Then this is the account for you! You can write or transact up to 500 items on this account, while maintaining a minimal balance to waive the maintenance fee.


Analysis Business Checking

This account is perfect for businesses with significant transaction volume, and has been designed to handle your everyday needs. Marine Bank offers features that can improve your company's cash flow, like competitive earnings credits to offset potential service fees, online banking, and business debit cards that can help enhance your operating efficiency.


Business Money Market Account

Keeping a portion of your business funds in a higher yield account just makes good sense! With Marine Bank’s higher-yielding Money Market account, your money is federally-insured and earning a higher interest rate than a standard savings account. In fact, with our tiered-rate feature, the higher your balance, the higher your interest rate. 


As of May 11, 2018, all banks are subject to a new rule under the Bank Secrecy Act intended to assist the government and law enforcement
in the ongoing fight against money laundering and the financing of terrorism. Click here for more information.


Meet Your Banker


Vero Beachside Banking Center

John Hewett
Vice President/Banking Center Manager
772-316-1262
jhewett@marinebank.bank

Mark DeSclafani
Assistant Banking Center Manager
(772) 231-8229
mdesclafani@marinebank.bank

Roberto Aranda
Personal Banker
(772) 589-4494
raranda@marinebank.bank (Opens in a new Window)

Marie Evans
Personal Banker
772-231-8215
mevans@marinebank.bank

Sebastian Banking Center
Georgia L. Irish 

Vice President/Banking Center Manager
(772) 646-7242
girish@marinebank.bank

Pat A. Staunton
Assistant Banking Center Manager
(772) 646-7241 
pstaunton@marinebank.bank
James Griffin
Personal Banker
772-589-4494
jgriffin@marinebank.bank
Christy Hilburn
Personal Banker
(772) 589-4494
chilburn@marinebank.bank
(Opens in a new Window)

 

Fort Pierce Banking Center

Melissa Montanez
Vice President/Banking Center Manager
(772) 469-1431
mmontanez@marinebank.bank

Byrania Bastian
Personal Banker
(772) 469-1443
bbastian@marinebank.bank

Evelyn Mendoza
Personal Banker
(772) 469-1451
emendoza@marinebank.bank 

Miranda Ramsey
Personal Banker
(772) 469-2748
mramsey@marinebank.bank 

Vero US 1 Banking Center

Tina Nicholson
Vice President/Banking Center Manager
(772) 316-1268
tnicholson@marinebank.bank

Deanna McDermott
Personal Banker
772-778-6713
dmcdermott@marinebank.bank

Mariana Estrada
Personal Banker
772-316-1272
mestrada@marinebank.bank
Jemel Hypolite
Personal Banker
772-316-1277
jhypolite@marinebank.bank
Marybeth Verde
Personal Banker
772-316-1265
mverde@marinebank.bank
 
Melbourne Banking Center
Charlie Mc Coach
Assistant Vice President/Banking Center Manager
(321) 775-1863
cmccoach@marinebank.bank
Lurine Dalmau
Personal Banker
321-775-1880
ldalmau@marinebank.bank
Angela Lancaster
Personal Banker
(321) 775-1867
alancaster@marinebank.bank

Monica Shelton
Personal Banker
(321) 775-1871
mshelton@marinebank.bank


Account Features Free Premier Analysis Non-Profit
(interest bearing)
Money Market
Items processed at no charge 200 500 N/A 300 Restrictions Apply
Excess item charge $0.35 $0.25 Calculated $0.35 N/A
Balance to avoid service charge N/A See footnote (1) Calculated See footnote (2) $5,000 Minimum
Monthly service charge N/A $25 Calculated $10 $15.00
Debit card available (3) Yes Yes Yes Yes No
All listed accounts benefit from surcharge-free transactions at any Allpoint, MoneyPass, or Presto! ATM. 
Click here to locate an ATM.
Online banking and bill-pay Free Free Free Free Free Online Banking Only

Footnotes
(1) Premier: $5,000 daily balance or $7,500 average daily balance
(2) Non-Profit Interest: $2,500 daily balance or $5,000 average daily balance
(3) Pending credit approval